Now showing items 1-2 of 2

  • The Dedication of the Dr. Lucy G. Moses Cardiothoracic Center on October 23, 1974 [sound recording] 

    Mount Sinai Medical Center (New York, N.Y.); Moses, Lucy G.; Levy, Gustave L. (Gustave Lehman), 1910-1976; Rose, Frederick; Stern, Alfred R.; Chalmers, Thomas C. (Thomas Clark), 1917-1996; Pomrinse, S. David, 1916-2013; Litwak, Robert S., 1924-; Shumway, Norman (1974-10-23)
    Speakers are: Gustave Levy, Master of Ceremonies, Frederick Rose, Alfred Stern, Drs. Thomas Chalmers, S. David Pomrinse, Lucy G. Moses, Robert S. Litwak. Keynote address given by Dr. Norman Shumway on the history of cardiac ...
  • Memorial tribute to George James, MD held on May 16, 1972 at The New York Academy of Medicine [sound recording] 

    James, George, 1915-1972; Frank, Arthur L. (Arthur Leonard), 1947-; Levy, Gustave L. (Gustave Lehman), 1910-1976; Popper, Hans (Hans Philipp), 1903-1988; Pomrinse, S. David, 1916-2013; Baumgartner, Leona, 1902-1991 (1972-05-16)
    S. David Pomrinse, MD, presiding. George James, MD was the Dean of Mount Sinai School of Medicine (1965-1972) and the first President of The Mount Sinai Medical Center (1969-1972). The speakers are: S. David Pomrinse, MD, ...