Now showing items 1-1 of 1

  • Memorial tribute to George James, MD held on May 16, 1972 at The New York Academy of Medicine [sound recording] 

    James, George, 1915-1972; Frank, Arthur L. (Arthur Leonard), 1947-; Levy, Gustave L. (Gustave Lehman), 1910-1976; Popper, Hans (Hans Philipp), 1903-1988; Pomrinse, S. David, 1916-2013; Baumgartner, Leona, 1902-1991 (1972-05-16)
    S. David Pomrinse, MD, presiding. George James, MD was the Dean of Mount Sinai School of Medicine (1965-1972) and the first President of The Mount Sinai Medical Center (1969-1972). The speakers are: S. David Pomrinse, MD, ...